Local 455 Executive Board Nominated, Elected by Acclamation

Profile picture for 13845
Teamsters Local 455
|October 03, 2023

Teamsters Local 455 Executive Board members on Tuesday were nominated and elected for the 2024-26 term of office by a "white ballot," so named because their positions were uncontested. All seven members of the Executive Board proudly accepted the nomination, and immediately returned to normal business. 

The Board, who will hold office from Jan. 1, 2024, through Dec. 31 2026, will be:

  • Secretary-Treasurer Dean Modecker
  • President Alan Frisbee
  • Vice-President Herb Whitaker
  • Recording Secretary Doug Brees
  • Trustees: Marc Dennis, Tamika Austin, Chris Suazo

Modecker assumed the Secretary-Treasurer's seat in May, and on Tuesday night thanked Local 455 Teamsters for their confidence: "Leaner, Meaner, Greener! Three more years! Let's light it up!"

Leave a comment
Please check your e-mail for a link to activate your account.